Lenin Ndebele

The summit, scheduled for 29 and 30 March, will be ahead of elections due in 25 African countries.

Zimbabwe, Gabon, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Gabon, Liberia, Madagascar, Nigeria, Somaliland, South Sudan, Sierra Leone and Sudan will hold presidential and general elections.

Eswatini, Togo, Mozambique, Mauritania, Mali, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea, Ghana, Egypt, Côte d’Ivoire, Comoros, Djibouti, Benin and Central African Republic will have either local or parliamentary elections.

Read the full article at News24